Home > News > Content

What Is The Classification Of Alumina Ceramics

Hangzhou JWG Technology Co.Ltd | Updated: Jul 19, 2017

What is the classification of alumina ceramics?

Alumina ceramic can be divided into two types: high purity type and ordinary type.

Ceramic materials of high purity alumina ceramic Al2O3 content of more than 99.9%, due to its high sintering temperature is 1650 ~ 1990 DEG C, the transmission wavelength of 1 ~ 6 m, usually made of molten glass to replace the platinum crucible; the light transmittance and alkali metal corrosion can be used as sodium lamp; in the electronic industry are available for high frequency integrated circuit substrate and insulating material.

The ordinary type alumina ceramic line is divided into 99 porcelain, 95 porcelain, 90 porcelain, 85 porcelain and so on according to the Al2O3 content, and sometimes the Al2O3 content in 80% or 75% is also classified as the ordinary alumina ceramic series. Of which 99 alumina ceramic material used for high temperature refractory crucible and furnace tube and special wear-resistant materials, such as ceramic bearings, ceramic seals and valve plate; 95 alumina ceramics is mainly used as corrosion resistant and wear parts; 85 porcelain because often doped with talc, improving the electrical performance and mechanical strength, and molybdenum niobium tantalum metal sealing, some used electric vacuum device.

Sales Manager:Jiang Zuozhong

Add:Rm 1319, Meidu Plaza, 789# Moganshan Road, Hangzhou, Zhejiang, 310011,  China

Tel: +86 571 81950201

Fax:+86 571 89923957



Hangzhou JWG Technology Co.Ltd